Success is mine today loves…for the most part.

I did a lot of knitting today.  I spent half of the first season of Buffy the Vampire Slayer knitting and got halfway done with my dolls hair.  Tomorrow I plan to do the rest, because the most tedious part of this whole doll-making thing is the fucking hair.  Once that is done and attached the rest falls into place in less than 24 hours.  I digress.

I re-installed My Fitness Pal this morning and promptly began tracking my food intake.  I went over the allotted calories for the day, not concerned about it, and I will make more conscientious choices tomorrow.  I also took a short walk to the post office, like I promised myself and Travis I would.  I revisited the idea of making a to-do-list every night before I go to bed that specifically includes physical activity of one kind or another for 30 minutes, at least.  A to-do-list really helped me last time I decided to lose weight, so it stands to reason that it will work this time as well.

I also added a day count to my monthly calendar.  I think that seeing the day I am on each time I look at the calendar, which incidentally is right next to the refrigerator, will help me in the long-run.  In some things I am quite visual, and this is one of those times.

I think it is worth mentioning that I do not see my last attempt at this 100 day challenge as a failure.  Instead I see it as a way to pinpoint and correct the mistakes and dysfunctional thinking that derailed me last time.  I may get derailed again this time, but with active awareness of my goals, and the strengths and weaknesses that can help or hurt me in the process, my derailment will be temporary, and will do nothing but strengthen me.

Goodnight friends.

ps. I also started the no-poo method tonight for my hair.  Washed in a paste of baking soda and water and conditioned with apple cider vinegar.  I have always wanted to give it a try and I figured now was as good as any, right?

Leave a Reply

