Stupendously Fantastic Stuffed Chicken Breasts and House Rules

We have been having a heat wave that has usurped all of my energy, the first thing I did this morning was look at the weather on my phone.  73 degrees!  I instantly knew I was going to be cooking.  I was going to be cooking flattened chicken breasts stuffed with cream cheese and mozzarella and sauteed garlic and green onions, and ranch seasoning.  It makes my heart skip a beat just thinking about it.  We’ve been eating ramen and toast for days.  DAYS people!

This is me thinking longingly of stuffed chicken.  If you notice my hair is dry, it is not dripping sweat.  This is a big deal.  There was a BREEZE today.

Cream cheese, mozzarella, sauteed garlic (lots of it), green onions and a packet of ranch seasoning.  I am not ashamed to admit I cleaned the bowl by scraping out as much of the rest of it as I could, then eating it.

I placed healthy dollops of filling in the middle of pieces of flattened chicken.  After folding the chicken around the filling I soaked the whole thing in melted butter and breaded it with Italian bread crumbs mixed with ranch seasoning.  I felt slightly guilty about the butter (we didn’t have any eggs), but then I recalled cleaning the cream cheese bowl and justified the butter BEAUTIFULLY.

One each red, green and orange pepper and one white onion.  I had some fresh new potatoes, that I did not photograph, I sliced them thinly and sauteed them until crispy in a little butter, when they are as crispy as you like turn the heat down, add some thickly sliced garlic cloves to the mix throw in the pepper mixture and cover.

I like my peppers and onions to be hot but still crispy, SO good.

Right before my peppers were as done as I wanted them to be I threw in a little torn cilantro, adding more after putting it on the plate.

You need to eat this.  You will love it like I love Eli and Avery.

It was a nice day today.  I won’t ask for more.

I leave you with these House Rules I found on my Facebook wall today.

Leave a Reply

