I Was too Busy Licking the Bowl to take Pictures…

…I’ll tell you how to make this anyway.  You can thank me later.

So I got this from a Weight Watchers lady who I struck up a conversation with at the grocery store.  Yes, I am that annoying chick at the checkout who talks to everyone as though they are her best friend.  Better then the painfully shy girl I used to be though for sure.

Mix a box of chocolate cake mix (I used Devil’s Food) with a can of Cherry Pie filling.  Bake at 350 for about 20 minutes or so.  Check it with a toothpick.  While that is baking, mix a package of Chocolate Pudding with two cups of Heavy Whipping Cream, beat on high until thick and creamy.  Cool the cake, frost with the Whipped Pudding and top with sliced Strawberries.

 

 

So I took all the good intentions from this WW dessert and replaced it with all sorts of fat and other things that make me smile.  Then I fake redeemed it by putting fresh Strawberries on top.

 

My chicken before rubbing it with Sage and Garlic Salt.  I slid Butter cubes and Cilantro under the skin.

I rubbed it all over with this…

 

Rubbed Sage, Black Pepper, Garlic Salt and Lawry’s.

After rubbing the Sage mixture all over the chicken I melted a stick of Butter and mixed in the rest of the rub.  I basted the chicken every twenty minutes, and used the rest of the Butter to brush over the vegetables…

 

 

I boiled the Potatoes and Carrots for a little bit before mixing them in with the Zucchini and Onions.  I tossed this with Olive Oil, Thyme and Garlic Salt then baked at 350 for about an hour.

We ate this so quickly I didn’t have time to take a picture.  It was Delicious.  We took a drive afterward.

I took a photo of my legs.  I have an issue with bug  bites.

 

 

8 thoughts on “I Was too Busy Licking the Bowl to take Pictures…

  1. This may sound silly, but are you supposed to make the cake mix as directed or do you just add the powder in with the cherries? And do you use a small box of pudding? This looks so yummy. Thanks!

    • Not silly at all. You mix the cake mix with a can of cherry pie filling, you do not make the mix as directed first. I baked mine in a 9×13 and it turned out pretty thin, next time I will probably use a smaller pan or go all out and double it up. It’s super delicious, hope you enjoy it Darcy!

    • I used a regular box of Instant Pudding, I think it might possibly be silly of me that I was not aware there were different sizes of pudding boxes!

    • Thank you Darcy, they taste pretty freaking good too! If you have any tips or variations you want to share please do!

      • I did make this and it was yummy! I did double the recipe and baked it in a 9×13 dish. I’m not sure if I were making it again though if I would double it. It made the cake very dense. Of course, who really cared with all the frosting on top. 😉 That was outstanding!

  2. Darcy I am thrilled you loved it! I just made three cakes for Eli’s Birthday all of them covered in the pudding frosting, everyone seems to adore it. I made Devils food cake for him, with devils food chocolate pudding frosting. If i weren’t on a diet I would be eating more right now!

Leave a Reply

