Fresh Strawberry Milk and Lemon Zucchini Orzo with Lemon Pepper Parmesan Crusted Chicken

Yesterday I finished up my spring washcloths and decided to use the super sweet and fresh Strawberries from Aldi’s in Fresh Strawberry Milk.  I would drink milk more often if I could have it like this each time.  So different then the nasty powdered stuff.  The children will learn to love it in time right?  I am planning to make some Strawberry Whipped Pudding this weekend.

Strawberries for us.

Strawberry tops for Humphrey P.

She really is spoiled.  We are expanding her hutch this weekend.  I have a couple of really cool antiquey boxes I want to plant herbs in for her.  She loves the grass I planted for her.

I put my Strawberries in a small sauce pan with a small amount of water and sugar and cooked them down until they released their juice.

Then I put them through the food processor until they were smooth.  Next time I will strain out the strawberry seeds and use them in a facial scrub.  Great idea!

I added skim milk to the strawberry puree and…

…poured it into a super hero cup.  Delicious!  I added a little extra sugar, taste yours before you add any extra!

What are you doing Mom?

Loosely knit in Seed Stitch, these are my favorite wash cloths for dishes.

Whatcha doing up there? Don’t worry little lady, in a few days you will have plenty of extra room to run.

A hang the laundry on the line kind of day.

It’s as good as it looks, and easier to make then you would think.   I cooked a package of Orzo then drained and rinsed it.  Then I sauteed Zucchini, Green Peppers and Vidalia Onions in equal parts Butter and Olive Oil.  I mixed the Orzo and the vegetables and poured the juice of one Lemon over the entire works, along with the fresh lemon Zest.  I continued to cook until everything was heated through.  I added Salt, Pepper and Lemon Pepper seasoning, plus large fresh Tomato chunks toward the end.

Flatten your Chicken Breasts and dip them in whipped up Eggs, coat them in Bread Crumbs mixed with Parmesan Cheese and Lemon Pepper Seasoning and bake at 350 degrees until no longer pink in the middle.

Serve with fresh Lemon wedges to squeeze over the top before you devour this.

Now…

…tell me how your day was as I wash the shit out of these dishes…

Leave a Reply

