Fettuccine with Veggies, Chicken and a Sweet Garlic Cream Sauce

I had lots of Vegetables lounging around in my refrigerator waiting around to either be used or to decompose, since waste is not my friend I decided to use them, as well as a salad dressing that none of us really enjoyed.  I used the Dressing as a marinade for the Chicken, which is where the sweet comes in.  The kids didn’t enjoy it so much, but we all know I don’t cook for the demon spawn don’t we?

What Do I Need?

Marinade of choice

Chicken

Parsley

Onions

Veggies of your choice

Fettuccine Noodles

Tomatoes

Avocado

Garlic Cream Sauce (I used Philadelphia Cooking Creme in Savory Garlic)

Parsley and Paula Deen’s Garlic Vinaigrette Olive Oil Dressing.  I ripped up the Parsley and added it to cubed Chicken and chunky chopped Onions in a Ziploc baggie and then poured the remainder of the Dressing in to cover it.  Squeezed all the air out and smooshed it a round a little…

I tossed her in the refrigerator for about an hour or so.

It is important to note that if you change the marinade you will change the flavor of this.  If sweet and savory mixed is not your thing, then use a different marinade because you will not like this as is.

My soon to be rotten Vegetables have been saved!  I used Carrots, Red Cabbage and Red Peppers.

I threw everything in the pan, Marinade and all and cooked it until the chicken was done.

While that was cooking I cut up some sort of fresh Avocado and Tomato to put on top of my finished dish.

I personally find this to be a GENIUS move.

I didn’t photograph the step where I added my Vegetables and sauteed them so they were tender but still crisp.

I also did not photograph the step where I cooked and added Fettuccine and Savory Garlic Philadelphia Cooking Creme to the Chicken and Veggie mixture, I cooked it until everything was heated through.

I really had no idea it was going to be sweet until I tasted it and I really was pleasantly surprised.

Delicious!

What Do I Do?

Chop your Onions and cube your Chicken.

Tear up your Parsely.

Add everything to a Ziploc baggie and pour your Marinade over all of it.  Squeeze as much air out of the baggie as you can and smoosh it all around to get everything distributed evenly.  Place in the refrigerator for at least 1 hour.

Chop your Vegetables and cook your Fettuccine Noodles.

Pour your Chicken mixture into a pan and cook until the Chicken is done, add your Veggies and cook under they are tender but still crisp.

Chop your Tomatoes and Avocado, set aside.

Add your Fettuccine Noodles and Garlic Cream Sauce and cook until everything is heated through.

Top with Tomato and Avocado, serve.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

