Garlic Grilled Cheese? Shut Your Mouth!

Can I call this a recipe and feel good about myself?  No.  No, I can’t.  Delicious it is though, so you get a step by step.  Deal with it!

I have always stoically been on the side of Velveeta Cheese when it came to Grilled Cheese Sandwiches.  I was wrong.

 

What Do I Need?

Bread

Butter

Sliced Garlic

Shredded Cheddar

Shredded Mozzarella

Butter one side of your bread and lay it face down in your pan.  Sprinkle your Cheddar Cheese lovingly on top of your bread.

Sometimes I make coo faces at my Cheddar Cheese when I am sprinkling it.

Sliced Garlic goes on top of this and under…

…the mozzarella.

Add your other piece of buttered Bread, Butter side up, and cook until cheese is melted and your bread is as crispy as you want.

Next time?  I am making my butter fresh and adding fresh garlic and herbs.

Next time, might mean, right now.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

