Garlic Alfredo Sauce with Breaded Pork Chops

So, apparently I take the weekend for myself and slack ass on posting my meals, so now I have a backlog of three meals to entice you with.  Without further ado…

I give you…

Garlic Alfredo Sauce with Breaded Pork Chops!

What Do I Need?

1 Egg

Breadcrumbs

Pork Chops or Chicken

1 Bulb of Garlic

Margarine or Butter

8 oz. Cream Cheese

Milk

Parmesan Cheese


Whip up some eggs!

Bread crumbs!  I used Italian Seasoned store bought this time.

Pork Chops, thick and boneless.  *teehee*

Bread them, I would spare the instructions, but suppose someone who has never cooked before stumbles upon us and has no idea how to bread pork chops, it would be a shame if he decided to skip this yummy Alfredo Sauce recipe for THAT.

So…

Dip your pork chop in the egg, both sides, then place the chop in the bread crumbs, make sure both sides and all edges are coated in crumbs.  You are done!

Throw those babies in the oven at 350 for about 20 minutes and check them.  I make notoriously dry pork chops, if you make heavenly moist delicious pork chops, please tell me and everyone else how.  I beg you.  I think I ended up cooking mine for 30 minutes or so.

Start your Pasta!  This next step does not take long!

Grab your ingredients for your Garlic Alfredo Sauce.  Notice I am using Margarine instead of Butter.  The only reason I did that was for lack of Butter and availability of Margarine.  Since the end result was so fantastic, I will make it like this from now on.  You of course, can use whatever you like.

I love the way garlic looks, I love the way garlic tastes.  Garlic is your friend.  If you don’t like garlic you should not accept an invitation to eat dinner with us, I won’t feel bad, promise.

Cross my heart and hope to die, stick a needle in my eye.

This is one stick of Margarine and an entire bulb of garlic.

I did not photograph my cubes of Cream Cheese.  I don’t know why.  I am sure I was called away and came back completely unaware of what I was doing in the first place.  So until I make it again…

Cube an 8 oz rectangle of Cream Cheese, add it to your butter.

Apparently I also didn’t photograph the addition of milk and Parmesan Cheese.  WTF?!

I added 2/3 of a cup of milk and Parmesan Cheese slowly until it reached the consistency I wanted, which was thick.

Taste it.  Just to tease yourself until you get to the table with a full plate.  It’s worth it.  Taste it…

…see?  *nods*

Miss Alice approves.

Travis…

…also approves, and blames his over indulgence on me, if my food were terrible he would be fine apparently.

Make this, you want to, you really really want to.  Although I would skip the Sara Lee bread soaked in leftover Alfredo Sauce.  I just would.

What Do I Do?

Get water on the stove to boil.

Bread your Pork Chops or Chicken, place them in a baking pan and put them in the oven at 350 for about 25 to 30 minutes (depending on your meat).

Start your pasta.

Slice a bulb of garlic and melt your Margarine or Butter in a saucepan, add the garlic and cook until slightly softened.  Add 8 oz. of cubed cream cheese and stir until melted.  Add your milk and begin adding the Parmesan Cheese, stirring until melted, until you reach the consistency you want.

Pour it over your noodles, cutting your meat into strips and laying it over your noodles before pouring your sauce would be fantastic.  I am so doing that next time!

Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Garlic Alfredo Sauce with Breaded Pork Chops

  1. I love this recipe. I make the italian breaded garlic porkchops and they are a complete hit!!! and today i was wondering about putting alfredo with it! Thank you so much for the recipe I will be trying it within the next week for sure!!

    • Hooray! I hope you love it as much as we do! I am just sitting down to start my grocery list for Wednesday and I think this is going to be on the menu for sure!

      Let me know how you like it.

      Sarah

  2. I double breaded the pork, and then seared it in a pan with canola oil, and then stuck them in the oven for about 15 minutes. These were thick pork chops and they came out deliciously juicy with a crisp outside. Wonderful recipe! Thank you so much!

  3. Planning to try this recipe tonight!

    To end up with with ‘heavenly moist delicious pork’, you could try the following:
    1: Before dipping the chops in the egg, dust with a little plain flour. This combines with the egg while cooking to make a kind of batter which helps hold in moisture.
    2: Before putting the breaded pork in the oven, fry in 1/4-1/2 inch of oil (depending on how thick the meat is – it should NOT cover the top of the meat while cooking) on a medium-high heat until the breadcrumbs start to go golden, then finish cooking in the oven. This sears the meat inside the breadcrumbs, locking in a whole load of moisture and flour which you lose if you go straight to the oven!.
    3: For a slightly different effect (and a substantially shorter cooking time), flatten the meat to 1/4 inch thick using a meat mallet or large rolling pin, then bread and fry (as above) but for 3-5 mins on each side. As the meat is much thinner, you shouldn’t need to cook in the oven at all!

Leave a Reply

