Honey Butter Carrots and Apples

For most it would be a side dish, for me, it’s a meal, sometimes.  Before I instruct you in this delicacy I give you a picture of my Travis, because he is amazing even when he’s crinkling his forehead at me.

Although I just realized that this is not the crinkly forehead picture.  Foiled again!

What do I Need?

Carrots

Apples

Honey

Butter

Chop those bitches up!

Melt butter in a skillet, lots of butter.  Seriously why would you even consider skimping on the butter?  Like garlic and onions, butter.  I love butter.  I am going to make my own butter dammit, I bet I could make garlic butter…garlicky onion butter…holy crap, that is a great idea!

This is cheap honey, not cheap honey tastes better.  I can afford cheap honey.  See how much is left in that bottle, that’s how much honey I poured into my skillet with my apples, carrots and butter.

Cook it!

Eat it!  The other dishes you see are my Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Apples!

What Do I Do?

Peel and slice your carrots.  Core and chop your apples.  Put obscene amounts of butter in your skillet, cook.  Add honey, cook some more.

I really like serving this over Jasmine Rice.  It’s also delicious by itself.  Substitute Brown Sugar for the honey and you have something desserty to put over anything, ice cream anyone?

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Honey Butter Carrots and Apples

  1. Pingback: Roasted Brussel Sprouts with Apples « Holy Crap! That's Delicious!

  2. Pingback: Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Apples « Holy Crap! That's Delicious!

  3. Pingback: Baked Chicken and Artichokes « Holy Crap! That's Delicious!

Leave a Reply

