Leftover Alert! Chicken Salad

Yesterevening…I was ill, this morning, my body felt like it had been hit by a truck.  I slept on and off till 10, poor Eli.  I am sure he was very sad to be able to play unlimited computer games while I built my strength back up with a fluffy pillow and a warm blanket.  I did awake to Disney Channel on my TV (in the bedroom) so at some point he came in and cuddled with me while watching something.  Such a sweet Little Man.

I decided to make Chicken Salad with the leftover chicken from Lemon Herb Chicken in the Crock Pot.  I love me some chicken salad, to be honest my favorite is Mrs. Gerry’s Chicken Salad, I could eat that all day.

What Do I Need?

Chicken

Celery

Onion

Apple

Mayo

Mustard

Salt

So here’s the deal.  The battery in my camera died.  I have a backup battery, I couldn’t find it.  So these are the apples that are ready for Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Apples NOT the apples for my Chicken Salad.  Chicken Salad apples are cut into much smaller pieces.  Keep it in mind.

I like my Chicken Salad dry, unlike the way I like my Mrs. Gerry’s Chicken Salad, also at this point, I would generally be throwing in a handful of cut red or black grapes.  My grapes were gross this morning so I skipped it.  Sometimes I will slice extra grapes and place them on my sandwich.  It is fantastic, try it.

This is how we ate them.  Next time I am rolling mine up in a tortilla.  With shredded cheese.

After eating we went for a drive…

…I got a package…

New camera bags!  My bag matches my camera strap almost perfectly!  Love it!

I also got a Sobe Lifewater, Macintosh Apple Cherry, so far my favorite, and since I quit drinking so much soda *hides pepsi* they seem to taste much more sweet then they used to.

After that I realized that my face was dry, because again, I had forgotten to moisturize.  WTF?!?  How hard it is it to remember that?

2 thoughts on “Leftover Alert! Chicken Salad

  1. Pingback: Lemon Herb Chicken in the Crockpot « Holy Crap! That's Delicious!

Leave a Reply

